May 2, 2012

Kick Out the Jams

Posted in Look tagged , , at 7:46 pm by onetinyacorn

The Black Keys, May 1, 2012:

I’d heard good things about their live performances, and I wasn’t disappointed. Not much talking at all, no silly costumes, but solid musicianship. Dan has this awesome steampunk-y looking guitar, too.

Setlist:

 Howlin’ for You
 Next Girl
 Run Right Back
 Same Old Thing
 Dead and Gone
 Gold on the Ceiling
 Thickfreakness
 Girl Is On My Mind
 I’ll Be Your Man
 Your Touch
 Little Black Submarines
 Money Maker
 Strange Times
 Nova Baby
 Ten Cent Pistol
 Tighten Up
 Lonely Boy

Encore:

Everlasting Light
She’s Long Gone
I Got Mine

I was a little disappointed that I seemed to be surrounded by a bunch of very tall men (FACT: the average height of a Black Keys fan in the greater Denver area is 6’5″)–until a bunch of obnoxious whippersnappers tried to push their way to the front of the crowd. Then I realized that they make great amateur bouncers.

 

It’s like you’re RIGHT THERE, isn’t it? Ha ha.

For the uninitiated:

Howlin’ for You video

Tighten Up video

Leave a Reply

